Introduction
This document provides instructions to migrate a user to a different connection in the Tenant Admin Portal.
Prerequisites
You must have admin access to the Tenant Admin Portal.
User must already be part of a connection.
If the new connection has active consent enabled, the user must provide consent or re-consent after migration.
Steps to Migrate User to a different Connection
Log in to the Tenant admin Portal.
On the home page of the portal, click Directory on the left menu panel.
The Users page is displayed.
Click preferred Username to edit.
The User details page is displayed.
Go to Action > Select Migrate User.
The Migrate User pop-up box is displayed.
Do the following:
If the new connection does not have consent configured:
If the new connection has a consent configured:
Select a new connection to map from Connection dropdown.
Click Next.
Select the preferred authentication validity period for the consent.
Note:
No-end date: All existing users can keep using face authentication, with or without consent.
Permit Authentication until the set date: If the user does not provide consent by the selected date, the face and biometric data is deleted.
Click Confirm.
The user is migrated and mapped to the new connection.
The updated connection for the user is displayed on the Users page.
Keywords
|Migrate Users to New Connection| Manage Connections| Manage User Connections| Migrate and Manage Users| Change Connection for User|




